top of page

"The One Product I Use When I’m Too Tired to Do My Whole Skin Care Routine"



My skin care routine is a form of self-care. Layering on products I know are good for my skin and seeing improvements over time is satisfying. But I’ll admit — sometimes doing my entire routine feels like a chore. There are times I’m simply too tired. I’m not a morning person, so I struggle with my morning skin care routine the most. And also, on nights where I get home late, the last thing I want to do is my entire skin care regimen. When I can’t be bothered to commit to the entire routine, I always make sure I apply this one product: the KraveBeauty Great Barrier Relief. This is my holy grail product.

My regular skin care routine I have combination skin, so it’s taken me a long time to curate a skin care routine that works for me. After years of writing about and trying out new skin care products, I’ve nailed it down. My morning skin care routine: 1. Rinse with water. 2. Apply hyaluronic acid essence. 3. Apply antioxidant serum. 4. Apply KraveBeauty Great Barrier Relief. 5. Moisturize. 6. Apply sun protection. Cleansing twice a day can dry out my skin. I stick to hydrating cleansers, but I find that a morning cleanse usually isn’t necessary. There are exceptions though — I always cleanse after a morning workout. I rotate between a vitamin C and niacinamide serum for the antioxidants. On days I’m feeling bold, I’ll use both. Niacinamide can make my makeup pill, so I only use it on makeup-free days. My nighttime skincare routine: 1. Cleanse. 2. Double cleanse if needed. 3. Apply hyaluronic acid essence. 4. Apply glycolic acid exfoliant or antioxidant serum. 5. Apply KraveBeauty Great Barrier Relief. 6. Put on eye cream. 7. Moisturize. I keep my daytime routine simple, but my nighttime routine is where I mix it up. There’s a general blueprint I follow, but it’s not the same every night since certain active ingredients shouldn’t be mixed. I’m around the age where I should start using retinol to promote graceful aging, but I haven’t mastered retinol yet. For now, my main ingredients for graceful aging support include chemical exfoliants. I exfoliate every other night. On nights where I don’t exfoliate, I use an antioxidant serum in its place.

The one product I use when I’m too tired to do my whole skin care routine In a perfect world, I would do my skin care routine in the AM and PM every day. But some days I’m just too tired. On those days, I never skip my KraveBeauty Great Barrier Relief. It’s a nourishing serum that my combination skin tolerates very well — it’s moisturizing but doesn’t feel heavy. This serum is designed to help support skin barrier health. You can use it on days where skin needs some extra TLC, but I use it every day, twice per day (or just once if I’m feeling lazy). It’s especially soothing on sunburned or irritated skin. The consistency is heavier than a typical serum but lighter than your average moisturizer. Though it’s classified as a serum, I use it as a light moisturizer on days when I’m too tired to do my whole routine. Ingredients KraveBeauty Great Barrier Relief is made with vegan and cruelty-free ingredients. It’s also free of fragrances, essential oils, and dyes. The key ingredient is 10% tamanu oil, which is derived from tamanu nuts. It’s a moisturizing oil that’s rich in fatty acids to support skin barrier health and lock in moisture. Tamanu oil is the active ingredient I never knew I needed because it promotes collagen production, contains antioxidants, and smooths texture. It also has antibacterial, anti-inflammatory, and wound-healing properties that make it great for acne. It’s also powered by a cocktail of beneficial actives that include:

  • niacinamide

  • squalane

  • sodium hyaluronate

  • ceramides

  • rosehip oil

A double dose of niacinamide in the same routine can be irritating to some, but my skin handles it well. Ceramides support skin barrier health while sodium hyaluronate adds hydration and squalane and rosehip oil lock it in. What it does for my skin After learning about the importance of skin barrier health, I use this serum to support skin barrier function. A healthy skin barrier prevents water loss and protects against external stressors, such as allergens and irritants. This product has helped balance my skin, so it’s less likely to become overly oily from dehydration. I also notice fewer breakouts when I use this serum. The anti-acne benefits are a pleasant surprise. After using the KraveBeauty Great Barrier Relief consistently for more than 2 years, my skin is visibly clearer and healthier. If I have time to reach for only one product, this is the one I go for because it’s nourishing, moisturizing, keeps acne at bay, and contains antioxidants.


Source: healthline.com

6 lượt xem0 bình luận

Bài đăng gần đây

Xem tất cả
7c939112c9150e4b3bebc3b0036ff640.jpg

Related articles

3-solid-background.png

Contact Us

Thank you for submitting!

BeautySkin

class2group5term223.wixsite.com

©2023 by BeautySkin. Proudly built from Wix.com

bottom of page